RSS

Craving for Siomay & Batagor

20 May

Last Friday on May 14, 2010 evening suddenly I wanted batagor and/or siomay so bad. I didn’t know why. Probably I wasn’t so hungry but it was evening toward dusk. It would be time for dinner. As you know, concerning with my pregnancy I can’t eat a lot. My portion is still a quarter of my normal portion.

At that time I was still full so I didn’t have intention to have dinner. But for the baby within my womb, I gotta eat. I knew I could’t eat any rice so I decided to have something ‘lighter’. The depiction of delicious siomay and batagor popped up in my mind. And I knew that not much places in Makassar provide those food.

I asked friends in office. They recommended places far away from office like Rappocini and MP. I thought it was unreachable for me coz I was (and I’m still) too tired to do something in evening *hmmmfff*.

But suddenly my staff told me bout Rumah Makan Kaisar in Jalan Sudirman. Well that’s reachable for me. Then many told me that the siomay & batagor so delicious there. Hmmmm….The craving was more in serious condition then wuahahahha😀

I asked Tara to accompany me. Yihaaaaa….. I ordered siomay. She ordered batagor. Yes indeed those were delicious and made us full😀 We intended to take away siomay in fact. It felt like in Java😉

The place was also comfy. Actually there are two sides of the building. We took place in the right side of entrance. It felt like ordinary Rumah Makan. I saw the left side was more modern. Probably it was cafe setting. There’s musholla, playground for children, and mini stage for live performance (occasioanlly). There’s also indoor and outdoor part. It’s recommended place to have various dish which seldom in Makassar.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2010 in daily, experince, friends, traveling

 

3 responses to “Craving for Siomay & Batagor

  1. Allhands

    May 20, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Aha…ur body in Sulawesi, but ur soul still in Java…
    When I moved to Kalimantan some 27 years go, my body and soul move too.
    And when once again I should move to Java early 1990’s, both my body and soul also move…
    I have no strong bond with the place I was born, that’s why I feel free wheeever I stay…What I feel is I’m Indonesian rather than tends to certain ethnic…

     
    • Wina Dahlan

      May 24, 2010 at 6:46 am

      Personally I don’t mind with any kind of food but ever since I got pregnant, I’m a picky person.

       
  2. Asop

    May 20, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Look at that pic!!
    I’m drooling…

     

Leave a Reply

 
